Board of Education Superintendent District at a Glance
AESOP Login (Formerly SubFinder) Employee Self Service (ESS) WebMail Employee Recognition Forms, Documents and Information Information Technology Service Portal Professional Development Teacher Resources
PBIS Information and Resources Attendance California Healthy Kids Survey Enrollment Information Home Access Center Internet Safety School Menus School Accountability Report Cards School Calendar
Directory Forms High School Course Catalog Pathways Websites Academic Plans
District Departments Business Services Educational Services Human Resources Facilities Maintenance and Operations Technology
Charter Schools Citizens' Bond Oversight Committee CFD 1989-1 Mello Roos Developer Fees Emergency Preparedness Flyer Distribution Request Highway 4 Construction Updates Public Records Request Request for Qualifications Educational Programs/Service Providers Public Hearings
Board of Trustees



Diane Gibson-Gray.jpg Walter Ruehlig.jpg Fernando headshot.jpg Alonzo Terry
Diane Gibson-Gray  Walter Ruehlig  Fernando Navarro  Debra Vinson Alonzo Terry
President Vice President      

First Seated 12/08 - Term Ends 12/16

First Seated 12/14- Term Ends 12/18

First Seated 12/15- Term Ends 12/16

First Seated 12/14- Term Ends 12/18

First Seated 6/16- Term Ends 12/16

 What is the Board of Trustees?

The Board of Trustees is a five person policy-making body which operates within the laws of the State of California and Contra Costa County. Each board member is elected for a four-year term; terms of office are staggered with elections held every two years.    The Board of Trustees is responsible for approving the district's budget and adopting all policies and curriculum. The authority of the Board is as a whole and no Board member may act as an official of the district except when the board meets in a regular or a special session. The Board of Trustees is elected to represent all of the people of the school district. In making its decisions, the Board is guided by what is in the best interest of the entire district.   The Board President, Vice President, and Clerk are selected on a rotating basis during the organizational meeting held in December.  

 Do members of the audience have an opportunity to speak?

Persons wishing to speak on an item listed on the agenda must fill out a Public Comment card located at the table outside the entrance of the board room and submit it to Nancy Billeci, Senior Executive Assistant to the Superintendent’s Office prior to the discussion of the item. Persons wishing to speak on an item not on the agenda may do so by filling out the Public Comment card  and speak under the section of the agenda titled "Public Comment."